got up and gone


Ok so I’ve had a bit of an interesting day. It’s not much to report on but i did want to leave a blog post up today. I kind of miss doing it but i have had other things on. So lately I’ve been trying to at least update it regularly.

I’m starting to miss certain fellow students which is a pain. I’d like to hang out with them but they wont be back until September now. I also miss seeing people in yorkshire and other places in the world. I think the weather is calling me. I’m Lucky I have Aphre to hang about with though. It’s a matter of getting to her though. Although I’m dreading it because its 7 miles, I am also looking forward to the day I actually walk to her place. 

I’ve just finished editing a generic episode of the In the Dark Podcast which will be released tomorrow. I’m a little bit unsure where i want to take it. We were thinking about doing some live ITD shows which will now happen in the new academic year… maybe at freshers. 

I also need to focus on other things in the summer. Work, work experience, other gubbins. All my get up and go has got up and gone so i really need to sort that out. I have energy and feelings that want to get out but they are stuck inside me like trapped wind. Really hate that.

I have a busy day (ish) tomorrow so i should sleep. Night!

Leave a comment