On my bike


In Saturday’s post, I announced that I’d be doing a radio show from Tuesday and the rest of the week and said I’d say on what station and when  today. It’s today now so hello.

I’ll be on Worcester’s More Music Station Youthcomm 106.7 FM waking up Worcester at 7am. Now all I need to do is make sure I get there on time and hit the news, with the weather and traffic and travel. I’m looking forward to it. I’ve done some practicing of the weather and traffic. I won’t get much time to practice that when I get there so what I need to remember to do with reading is just pace myself and look ahead to what I’ll be reading. I’m over conscious about these things.

I even bought a bike. It looks like it’s from the 90s but it will do for what I need it for, and it’s in a pretty good state. I’ll be having a quick ride in a moment to make sure the gears are all good and that the breaks work (or at least work to a good enough level that I don’t have to stop by scraping my feet on the floor).

Leave a Reply

