Back on-air


So today I’m back on my way to the place I was yesterday, which I can now reveal was Worcester! Why am I telling you? Could it be that yesterday’s chat/meeting/interview was a success? Well it was. I’ll be on the radio from next week all going well, I will reveal more info about it on Monday right here on this poor excuse of a blog.

It’s weird to be on air back in worcester, not that anyone will remember me from last time because nobody would have listened to me last time for various reasons. Due to the circumstances of last time though I am really nervous about coming back on-air, the last time wasn’t a fun experience, but I’m looking forward also to doing something I love and that I’m good at. It’s also a bit of a bit of personal nostalgia as the playout system I’ll be using was the one we used at Tone when I first started which made me smile, and I actually know the systems functionalities really well. I’m looking forward to it… which leads me on to today.

I’m off in today to see how it works, and maybe even for a little practice if I get chance. It depends what the idea of today is so im open to it happening if it’s a thing.

In today’s leg report, it seems to be alright today. I got back last night and it hurt, but didn’t take long for it to calm down. I’m hoping that I don’t have the same stairs experiences of yesterday which were not fun, it was like i got half way up and felt like my knee was like “naa mate”. All seems well though so far. I do have a bit of a walk in a bit though, it better keep its shiz together.

Leave a Reply

